Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol Pen-y-bont ar Ogwr Bridgend County Borough Council



Swyddfeydd Dinesig, Stryd yr Angel, Pen-y-bont, CF31 4WB / Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Rydym yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg. Rhowch wybod i ni os mai Cymraeg yw eich dewis iaith.

We welcome correspondence in Welsh. Please let us know if your language choice is Welsh.



Dear Councillor,

Cyfarwyddiaeth y Prif Weithredwr / Chief Executive's Directorate

Deialu uniongyrchol / Direct line /: 01656 643148 /

643147 / 643694

Gofynnwch am / Ask for: Democratic Services

Ein cyf / Our ref: Eich cyf / Your ref:

Dyddiad/Date: Wednesday, 30 September 2020

LICENSING ACT 2003 COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Licensing Act 2003 Committee will be held remotely via Business Skype on **Tuesday, 6 October 2020** at **10:00**.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from Members.

2. Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interest (if any) from Members/Officers in accordance with the provisions of the Members Code of Conduct adopted by Council from 1 September 2008.

3. Licensing Act 2003 and Gambling Act 2005 Delegation of Functions

3 - 6

4. <u>Urgent Items</u>

To consider any other item(s) of business in respect of which notice has been given in accordance with Rule 4 of the Council Procedure Rules and which the person presiding at the meeting is of the opinion should by reason of special circumstances be transacted at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Yours faithfully

K Watson

Chief Officer, Legal, HR & Regulatory Services

Please note: Due to the requirement for social distancing this meeting will not be held at its usual location. This will be a virtual meeting and Committee Members and Officers will be attending remotely. The meeting will be recorded for subsequent transmission via the Council's internet site which will be available once the meeting has concluded. If you have any queries regarding this, please contact cabinet committee@bridgend.gov.uk or tel. 01656 643147 / 643148.

Councillors:CouncillorsCouncillorsTH BeedleB JonesAA PucellaRJ CollinsMJ KearnG ThomasPA DaviesDRW LewisA WilliamsA HussainJE LewisJE WilliamsRM JamesJR McCarthy